Happy Halloween!

Happy Halloween from Arizona!

Earlier this week, I went to a Meetup for women in their 20s and 30s in our area.  We carved pumpkins and it was a lot of fun.  I was worried about being dorky with my pumpkin template, but then someone else had Mickey and Minnie, which I was too afraid to bring!  Instead, I brought one of my other favorite characters…

IMG_2454

Mike Wazowski!  Can you read that without hearing Roz’s voice in your head?  I sure can’t!

I also made a skirt for Halloween.  We had a costume party at work, but since I had to teach on twice that day I didn’t want to go too crazy.  I used the same pattern I did before for my other skirts I made recently.

This is what I wore to work:

IMG_2460

I kept it fairly simple with a black shirt, black tights, and black flats.  However, for Halloween, I wanted to wear the skirt again, because what is the point of making something and only wearing it one time!  But since it is Halloween, I wanted to be a little more quirky, so I mixed it up a little.

IMG_2468

Yup, I wore an orange t-shirt, black converses, and pumpkin socks.  I even went to Target in it…because why not!  It’s one of the few times when I can wear the zany outfits I love and not look super out of place.

We are hoping to have trick or treaters come visit us tonight, my trip to Target was to get candy, but it’s 6:40 and I haven’t seen anyone.  My pumpkin is lit and out, I put a sign on our corner (we are a little tucked away), and I’ve crossed my fingers!

Leave a Reply

