The Blog Incarnate

After a 4 year hiatus, the blog is back.  Having recently moved across the country to a city I’d never been to, a completely different climate, a different lifestyle, and away from my family, I’ve been looking for an outlet.  I thought I would start by providing a basic life update since 2011.  Kellen, my sister’s first son, was followed by Palmer, nephew number two.palmer birth

Shortly after Palmer came our first fur baby, Minnie.  She is the love of our lives and has brought so much joy and unconditional love to our lives.  She’s been exactly what I’ve needed to keep me through all of this.  Shortly after Minnie came Kinglsey, the rock of the family.  He’s cool as a cucumber, as long as there isn’t a slippery floor in sight.

 minnie 3  kinglsey 2

Throughout the past few years, we’ve also been blessed to be able to have traveled to many different places.  Florida, San Diego, and Florida again (a few times).

disney first disney 2 san diego disney

In addition to our new additions and travels, we’ve made several moves and job changes.  Jon has graduated from law school, clerked for the ND Supreme Court, practiced as a lawyer, and now is a graduate student to become a law librarian and hopefully a law professor.  I’ve worked at UND in athletics, admissions, NDSU in student-athlete support, and now ASU coordinating and teaching academic success courses.

jon grad  ndsu

With these job moves, we’ve lived in Grand Forks, Bismarck/Mandan, Fargo, and now Tempe.  It’s been a wild ride, but I look forward to sharing it all with you.  Here are some of my most recent craft projects.

cards card binder

I’d share more photos of my latest cake adventures, but usually they don’t last long enough to take pictures 🙂

More updates to come, but hopefully this will be a good start!

Leave a Reply

