Funfetti Cupcakes!

Thanks to Sarah for the advice about homemade funfetti cupcakes!  I happened to have Halloween sprinkles on hand, so I used those this weekend.  I used a new vanilla cupcake recipe (which was ok but a little dry) and added in a handful of these sprinkles, and voilla, super cute cupcakes!  I used a cream cheese frosting recipe, but I didn’t like it.  It was way too powdered sugary tasting.  However, I may have added too much but without it, it needed more sugar.  Any good cream cheese frosting receipes?

2 thoughts on “Funfetti Cupcakes!

  1. Cream Cheese Frosting:
    3-4 oz. cream cheese
    1/2 cup butter
    1 teaspoon cream or milk
    1 teaspoon vanilla
    2 cups powdered sugar, plus more if needed
    Combine with electric mixer.

    I haven’t tried this recipe yet, I just found it. But I’m sure that Ina Garden has a good cream cheese frosting recipe somewhere on foodnetwork.com. Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

